Contact Us

Board Members

All community members are welcome to attend monthly board meetings at the Southwood Community Hall. Check the Calendar to confirm the next meeting date. 

PresidentEllen Closepresident@southwoodconnects.ca403-826-6797
Past-PresidentVivien Jonathanwiznzim@shaw.ca403-253-5885
Vice PresidentVacant
SecretaryLily Anne Wroblewskisecretary@southwoodconnects.ca403-671-7459
TreasurerJeff Burtontreasurer@southwoodconnects.ca403-852-0353
Director of MembershipThalia McRaemembership@southwoodconnects.ca403-698-9133
Director of FacilityAlec Simpsonalec.simpson@shaw.ca 403-640-2730
Trico Liaison Dorothy Cornwalldothome@shaw.ca
Director of Ice RinksPaul Webberpdwebber@shaw.ca403-253-5139
Director of CasinoBob Jonathanmoneywiseman@shaw.ca403-253-5885
Director of DevelopmentBecky Poschmanndevelopment@southwoodconnects.ca403-460-1451
Director of TrafficAmanda Taffsamandataffs@gmail.com403-830-2727
Director at LargeDorothy Ricedorothy.rice@shaw.ca403-919-7355
Director at LargeBarbara Shortbarblshort@shaw.ca403-255-6049

Other Contacts

Facility MaintenanceBill Fuchsbill.max.seven@gmail.com403-836-7377
Hall RentalsLola Medjedovichhallrental@southwoodconnects.ca403-474-3845
Newsletter EditorBarb Shortnewsletter@southwoodconnects.ca403-253-6049
Web MasterThalia McRaewebmaster@southwoodconnects.ca
Community Garden Southwest CommunityTeresa McLaren southwoodcommunitygardens@gmail.com403-539-1364